We Went To D.C & Found Great Yogurt!

Posted on Updated on

Siggi's YogurtDid you know that there is a big world out there?  Most of it we have never seen or experienced.  In the last year, I have had a number of things happen that have made me realize how short our life is and how many things we never get to see or do.  We are so tied up in getting through each day.  Just trying to survive.  I have decided that I am going to take time out and explore.  Try new things.  I started this blog to share what I find and what I experience.

My husband and I just came back from Washington D.C.  There is so much to see and do, that it would probably take you a decade to make a significant dent.  We did get to see some cool things.  Found some great restaurants.  Tried some new foods.

The best thing we found was Siggi’s Yogurt!  I love yogurt.  The problem is that I find most of them too acidic or too sweet.  Siggi’s is just right.  And it has an interesting story.  A young man had emigrated from Iceland to New York.  One of the things he missed the most was his yogurt.  He decided to make his own and the rest is history!  You can even get it in Texas. I haven’t found it in a story yet, but I am hunting it down.

Here’s the link if you want to check it out!

http://siggisdairy.com/about/

Leave a Reply

