Super Easy Spicy Black Bean Dip For Your Weekend Barbecue!

Posted on Updated on

Spicy Black Bean DipThis weekend we will be going to a couple of barbecues.  I always go with the understanding that very few people will be grilling a boca burger for me.  I make sure that I bring something that works for me, that I enjoy.  Spicy black bean dip is one of those dishes.  I make sure that I bring tortilla chips to scoop it up.  If I have time and stale pita bread, I would make garlic pita chips.  That is good!
Here is the Spicy Black Bean Dip recipe from Jeanne Lemlin’s Vegetarian Classics.  Every time I bring this dish to a party, people ask for the recipe.  Try it!  You’ll like it!
1 15-oz can black beans, rinsed and drained
1 chipotle pepper in adobo sauce (my husband likes it hotter, so I add more)
3 tbsp olive oil
2 tbsp. lime juice
1 clove of garlic, peeled and coarsely chopped

Place all ingredients in a blender or food processor and puree.  Put in a nice serving bowl and sprinkle on some chopped parsley for color.

Marcey

One thought on “Super Easy Spicy Black Bean Dip For Your Weekend Barbecue!

    koolaidmoms said:
    April 6, 2016 at 4:49 pm

    Sounds delicious! Can’t wait to try it for our next cookout!

    Like

Leave a Reply

