virgin pina colada

Posted on Updated on

 From

of tea and other things

I loved pina coladas when I was young.  It was the drink that I was most likely to order at one time.  As you get older, you start thinking about all the calories that these drinks have. 

The easiest calories to give up are the alcohol.  I like the combination of the ingredients.  I did have to look up what xylitol was.  It’s like sorbitol.

http://authoritynutrition.com/xylitol-101/

It looks good!

virgin pina colada.

5 thoughts on “virgin pina colada

    DeniseBalog said:
    July 8, 2015 at 2:52 am

    I remember a Pina Colada stage too! I think we went through at least 2 blenders!! Never thought about drinking them again as a refreshment:) (no calorie style:) I think may dust off the blender again! Have to get some of the coconut in the can thing…or is there something healthier and new? Either way, sounds perfect for a summer fun drink! Thanks for the sweet memory:) blessings, denise

    Like

      mkcasey80 responded:
      July 9, 2015 at 2:09 am

      Actually, I am looking at how to infuse water with various foods. I tried cucumber, lemon, and mint this week. It was an interesting flavor. Quite refreshing and no sugar. Have you tried that? If so, what combos did you do?

      Thanks!

      Marcey

      Liked by 1 person

        DeniseBalog said:
        July 9, 2015 at 2:59 am

        No I haven’t Marcey, but your drink sounds very refreshing; especially the mint. Today I thought of you as I gleaned a recipe from a very old Slovak cookbook. I love the way all the details are not included, and it is like a treasure hunt to figure the recipe out. Still working on finding the perfect crumb cake, and this one was pretty good. 17 year old son highly approved! Going to give it another go and thinking about a few variations of my own. I thought about you as I considered changing the recipe! See what reading your blog is doing to me! Lol You have me thinking about new concoctions and such!! Thanks Marcey!! denise

        Liked by 1 person

        mkcasey80 responded:
        July 9, 2015 at 3:11 am

        When you are ready, you need to post it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

