Vegetarian Ragout with Broccoli and Borlotti Beans

Posted on Updated on

From The Barn Kitchen Blog!

 

Such a beautiful dish.  What really caught my eye was the blogger talking about the wide variety of protein sources out there for vegetarians.  So often, people ask me how can I be sure that I am getting enough protein?  Well, when you have all the variety of beans out there that we have, it’s no problem.

 

I also love the look of vegetarian dishes.  They tend to be so colorful and beautiful.  And the aroma of the vegetables and spices.  Incredible!

 

Vegetarian Ragout with Broccoli and Borlotti Beans.

 

Enjoy!

 

Marcey

3 thoughts on “Vegetarian Ragout with Broccoli and Borlotti Beans

    whimsyfitnessfriend said:
    August 11, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    I know you are looking for salads, but I ran across this split pea lentil soup and thought of you. I’m gonna try it out tomorrow for dinner minus the ham.
    http://mypaleocrockpot.blogspot.com/2012/11/paleo-ish-split-pea-and-ham-soup.html

    Like

      mkcasey80 responded:
      August 11, 2015 at 10:56 pm

      This looks great. We are a soup loving family. I will try it out! If you make it and get a good photo, I can post you and put a link to your blog if you like. I read your posts. You are off to a great start. Also with the soup, if you have a liquid smoke, you might want to use it for seasoning to replace the ham. Vegan, no calories, and gluten free! Keep up the good work!
      Marcey

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

