A Welcome Hug for Figs

Posted on Updated on

From The Whole Dish Blog!

 

A friend of mine had given me a cutting that he had just stuck in a pot of dirt two years ago.  I kept that pot watered and last year I planted a 2 foot fig tree.  It only had about 3 leaves, but looked so healthy.

Well, this year, we have been having a drought.  It looks like that fig tree is going to survive.  Yeah!  Hopefully, I am going to have some figs next year.

My eyes perked up when I saw this post.  It’s a recipe for figs, sweet potatoes, and kale.  Three of my favorite things to eat.  I look forward to other fig recipes!

 

A Welcome Hug for Figs.

 

Enjoy!

Marcey

3 thoughts on “A Welcome Hug for Figs

    Howto$tuffYourPig said:
    August 13, 2015 at 4:06 pm

    Love Figs! I usually pick up a platter of them around the holidays.

    Like

    Harvey Slater said:
    August 13, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    Hi Marcy, thanks for the plug! I have a couple more fig recipes coming this week because here in Los Angeles we get lots of them! Enjoy!

    Like

      mkcasey80 responded:
      August 13, 2015 at 5:23 pm

      I am so looking forward to them! I have loved figs ever since I was a kid. Unfortunately, I only have a couple of recipes for them. I am looking forward to your others. Thanks!
      Marcey

      Like

Leave a Reply

