Cranberry Nut Muffins Recipe

Posted on Updated on

Cranberry Nut MuffinsHere is a new muffin recipe for you.  I have another cranberry nut muffin recipe, but had wanted to find one that has less sugar.  I found out that some of my friends have to watch that.  I found this recipe in Taste of Home.   I liked the blurb that came with it. 

 

These are delicious, beautiful muffins. I serve them during the holidays or anytime cranberries are available. The leftovers always make good breakfast treats. Through the years I’ve tried many cranberry recipes for bread and muffins, but this remains my family’s all-time favorite!

I had a brunch meeting this am, so made them to bring there.  The people who ate them, gave the muffins two thumbs up.  They liked the tartness of the cranberries with the sweetness of the muffin.  The muffin was sweet, but not cloyingly so like other muffins.  One thing that I would do differently is to add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg.  I think that would give it a kick!

 

I am going to start making these for the holidays.  They will be great to bring to brunchs.  And they are something to make for a quick drop off when you want to wish someone a happy holiday.  I hope you try these muffins.  I think that you will be happy if you did!

TOTAL TIME: Prep: 15 min.  Bake: 20 min. YIELD:  12 servings

Cranberry Nut Muffins IngredientsIngredients

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2/3 cup orange juice
  • 1/3 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 cup cranberries, coarsely chopped
  • 1 cup chopped pecans

Directions

In a large bowl, combine flour, brown sugar and baking powder. In another bowl, beat eggs. Add orange juice and oil; stir into the dry ingredients just until moistened (batter will be lumpy).   Fold in cranberries and pecans.

Fold in Cranberries & Nuts

Spoon into 12 greased or paper-lined muffin cups (cups will be almost full). Bake at 375° for 20 minutes or until golden brown. Remove from pan to cool on a wire rack. Yield: 1 dozen.

Cranberry Nut Muffins

Enjoy!

Marcey

7 thoughts on “Cranberry Nut Muffins Recipe

    DeniseBalog said:
    August 29, 2015 at 10:04 pm

    Wow! That is a fast recipe! Cranberries are my favorite! :)d

    Liked by 2 people

      mkcasey80 responded:
      September 1, 2015 at 11:04 pm

      I love cranberries too! Around Thanksgiving, I buy 4 bags of cranberries and freeze them to make muffins and crisp through the year!

      Liked by 1 person

    Lynz Real Cooking said:
    August 29, 2015 at 11:25 pm

    Very yummy and less sugar yeah!

    Liked by 2 people

    purpleslobinrecovery said:
    August 31, 2015 at 12:24 am

    Yummy in my tummy! And less sugar?? Thank you!!

    Like

      mkcasey80 responded:
      September 1, 2015 at 11:01 pm

      I have some friends who are diabetic and they want to have more vegetarian meals. So whatever I am doing is going to take that into mind. Thanks for liking!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

