5 Vegetarian Dishes For Your Labor Day Picnic!

Posted on Updated on

Eggplant Pasta

 

With Labor Day coming up, I want to give vegetarians and non-vegetarians as many options as possible. Here are some main course salads to take to your picnic or barbecue. Everyone will like them. Most important, you will definitely have something you will enjoy eating!

 

Classic Cold Noodles with Peanut Sauce

 

Classic Noodles with Peanut Sauce

This is my Classic Cold Noodles with Peanut Sauce. It’s a recipe from Jeanne Lemlin’s Vegetarian Classics. I’ve made a few changes to make it a little spicier. I also like chopped peanuts on top. It was a hit at a pot luck dinner. I came home with an empty bowl. I am sure you are going to love this!

 

Noodles with Peanut Sauce

 

Tortellini salad with broccoli, red peppers, and pine nuts

 

Tortellini Salad
Perfect for a pot luck dinner!

This salad is a wonderful combination. Made from ingredients most people will have on hand.. It’s easy and fast to make. Delicious.

 

Tortellini Salad

 

Marcey’s 30 Minute Pot Luck Pasta Dish!

 

Eggplant Pasta

This is a dish I pulled together with ingredients I had on hand. Eggplant from the garden. I threw together this dish to serve at a pot luck I had to be at in 2 hours. It took about 30 minutes. It tasted pretty good, especially the next day!

 

Pot Luck Pasta Dish

 

Pesto Pasta Caprese Salad

 

Pesto Pasta Caprese

This is a Caprese salad with pasta. Use fresh mozzarella. Delicious. I found this out when I had fresh Mozzarella at a neighborhood restaurant. Brick style has a totally different texture. Regular rotini pasta can be used but the cooking time will be different.”

 

Pesto Pasta Caprese

 

Summer Fruit Salad

 

Summer Fruit Salad

I love the mixture of fruit with avocado, arugula, and cilantro and mix with a bottled poppy seed dressing. Any reason to eat avocados!

 

Summer Fruit Salad

 

Enjoy!

 

Marcey

5 thoughts on “5 Vegetarian Dishes For Your Labor Day Picnic!

    DeniseBalog said:
    September 4, 2015 at 2:48 am

    Everything looks beautiful Marcey! Happy Labor Day friend! d

    Like

    DeniseBalog said:
    September 4, 2015 at 2:49 am

    Weather will soon change and then maybe I can share that coffee cake recipe I was working on before the heat set in:)d

    Liked by 1 person

      mkcasey80 responded:
      September 11, 2015 at 4:09 am

      I would love to see that! Coffee cakes are so wonderful for Sunday Brunch!
      Marcey

      Liked by 1 person

        DeniseBalog said:
        September 11, 2015 at 11:29 am

        Coming soon! My boy’s eyes lite up when I told him this news! Coffee cake:) d

        Liked by 1 person

    Serena @ foodfulife said:
    September 4, 2015 at 8:09 am

    All these dishes look delicious! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

