Tasting Tuesday: Caramel Apple Bars

Posted on

From The Love Bungalow!

 

Don’t you love that name.  The Love Bungalow.

This is a great blog to read.  And I really enjoy her perspective about life.  I just want to share this blurb of hers:

 

I’ve given up on being the type of creative person who creates her own recipes and makes a regular contribution to the field of gastronomy. Instead, my version of “being creative” is searching Pinterest and trying something new. And I’m content with that.

 

I like that, because you know what?  Probably every recipe that you see has been done before.  I think what is special about food bloggers is that they take recipes and in some way make it their own.  You don’t have to make big changes to have food express who you are.  You can talk about how you feel about that dish.  You can make it seem easy to do.  You can add a new ingredient to change it. Or make that dish stand out by the presentation.

And isn’t food blogging about giving other people the opportunity to find and try something new?  Taking them to a whole different place.  Expanding their world and making it much more enjoyable.

The one thing that made me want to post on Caramel Apple Bars was Lindsay’s presentation.  Simple and elegant.  I saw that crisp topping with a drizzle of caramel.  I wanted to pick up my fork and dive in!  Then, I wanted to share this with others.

Tasting Tuesday: Caramel Apple Bars

 

Enjoy!

Marcey

2 thoughts on “Tasting Tuesday: Caramel Apple Bars

    GP Cox said:
    October 9, 2015 at 6:35 pm

    Jeez they look delicious – but you’re killing me here – I’m on a diet!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Chika Gujarathi said:
    October 9, 2015 at 8:14 pm

    no shame in Pinterest of copying existing recipes I say. Why re invent the wheel? Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

