Copycat CPK: BBQ Tofu Chopped Salad

Posted on

 

From The Pepper Tree!

 

This looks wonderful!  If you put this salad in front of me, I would get up from the table until it was all gone!  And I use to be the biggest tofu hater.  My husband tried to get me to eat tofu for decades.  I just didn’t like the texture.

One thing that helps with the texture is to make the tofu part of a dish, the day before or early in the morning.  Put it in the fridge.  You can take it out later to warm to room temperature.  The texture will be much much better!

 

Copycat CPK: BBQ Tofu Chopped Salad

 

Enjoy!

Marcey

Leave a Reply

