You Can’t Handle The Blogging Truth!

Posted on

From yadadarcyyada!

 

Halloween is such a wonderful celebration.  When we were kids, we would  dress up in outrageous costumes.  Be characters that you loved.  My favorite one was as an Indian princess.  I was the original Pocahontas!  And yelling trick or treat.  Getting all kinds of candy we would never get the rest of the year!  Mmm.

Halloween was also a scary time.  Haunted houses.  Ghosts in cemeteries.  I think it allowed us to work on our fears in a safe way.  This is why I love this essay from yadadarcyyada.  She talks about everyone having different fears.  What scares you might not scare me.  And bloggers really do have different kinds of scary.  She does in such a funny way, that Jim and I couldn’t stop laughing!  Another way to put fear and spooks and goblins in perspective.  Please go and check it out!

 

You Can’t Handle The Blogging Truth!

 

Enjoy!

Marcey

6 thoughts on “You Can’t Handle The Blogging Truth!

    D. Parker said:
    October 18, 2015 at 10:38 pm

    Thank you kindly for the reblog. 🙂
    Hope this weekend treats you well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    D. Parker said:
    October 18, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    So glad you and Jim liked this, Marcey…I hope I didn’t scare away any new bloggers. 😉
    And I’m still here on your blog wandering around, drooling at the recipes; having a streusel pumpkin muffin craving now…I don’t think my pumpkins are going to make it through the night! 😉

    Like

      mkcasey80 responded:
      October 18, 2015 at 10:48 pm

      We will keep an eye out on your blog.

      Liked by 1 person

        D. Parker said:
        October 18, 2015 at 10:53 pm

        Thanks and I can’t wait to read more on your blog, despite the drool polling on my keyboard. 😉
        And feel free to drop by my archives, this was my 555th post. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        mkcasey80 responded:
        October 18, 2015 at 10:57 pm

        I saw that!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

