Toasted Walnut, Kale and Quinoa Salad

Posted on

From Happiness Is Made In The Kitchen!

 

What a beautiful salad.  And it fits so well in with my plans.  For years, Jim has been telling me that there is no way he would want to eat quinoa.  Suddenly, about a week ago, he told me that we ought to give quinoa a try.

Yesterday, I thought that I better strike while the iron is hot a find a recipe to make next week.  Voila!  I stumbled on this one.  I love the idea of a slightly sweet and tart dressing with the saltiness of feta.   It’ll work!

 

Toasted Walnut, Kale and Quinoa Salad

 

Enjoy!

Marcey

One thought on “Toasted Walnut, Kale and Quinoa Salad

    GP Cox said:
    November 6, 2015 at 7:17 pm

    I don’t know what quinoa is, but I’ll give it a try.

    Like

Leave a Reply

