Christmas; Eat Drink & Be Merry! Holiday Fare & Drink of Film & Song; Homemade Marshmallows!

Posted on

From Once Upon A Spice!

 

I woke up today and it was a wee bit nippy!  Later I checked the weather report and saw that we are in the 50s today.  Later this week we are going to start dropping into the 40s.   Brrr.   I do realize how much luckier we are than other parts of the country like South Dakota or Illinois.  We could be sitting in a bunch of snow and freezing temperatures right now.

 

We’re not and it doesn’t stop me from thinking about things like hot apple cider.  Or hot cocoa topped with marshmallows.  Though I tend to skip the marshmallows.  Have you ever read the ingredients on the package?  I have.

 

I might just change that!  I was going through my email and found a post that Lana from Once Upon A Spice sent out.  I took one look and said wow!  Marshmallows!  They look wonderful and easy to make.  Something I am going to try.

 

Please go and check her site.  She has a lot of recipes like this.

 

Christmas; Eat Drink & Be Merry! Holiday Fare & Drink of Film & Song; Homemade Marshmallows!

 

Enjoy!

Marcey

2 thoughts on “Christmas; Eat Drink & Be Merry! Holiday Fare & Drink of Film & Song; Homemade Marshmallows!

    Harvey Slater said:
    November 29, 2015 at 11:22 am

    Homemade marshmallows = YUM!!!

    Like

    Its-Jme said:
    November 29, 2015 at 11:29 am

    This looks amazing & such a great way to get into the holiday mood. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

