Multigrain Mini Loaves with Caramelised Onion and Spring Onions

Posted on

From Cafe Garima!

 

Bread has been called the staff of life.  And it’s true.  Bread has been around for over 30,000 years.  It was originally developed to make it easier to eat Wheat Berries.  Wheat Berries?  Ugh.  I am so glad that there was a genius around to discover it.

 

Since then, various groups have made their own types of bread.  You have unleavened bread like Matzo and crackers.  Pita, rye, wheat.  My favorite to make is sourdough.  I personally love bread.  When asked if I would ever give up bread, I say heck no!

 

We have making our own bread since about 2009.  I am constantly looking for new and interesting recipes.  I love multi-grain.   I saw this one made with caramelize onions.  It looks delicious.  I love the photos.  Please check it out.

Multigrain Mini Loaves with Caramelised Onion and Spring Onions

 

Enjoy!

Marcey

Leave a Reply

