Alexandra’s Mother’s Peasant No Knead Bread!

Posted on

I recently made this no knead bread. When I got it out of the oven, it looked so yummy. I had been thinking about updating some of the photos on the earlier post. Here goes!

Marcey's Table

DSC02920

I love bread.  Bread with butter is even better!  So I am always looking for a great recipe to make.  As I have gotten older, I want not just a great recipe, I want something that is quick and easy to make.  A couple of week ago, I did a some no knead rolls that turned out pretty good.  They need some work though and I will repost on that when I get satisfactory results.

But I have a great find!  I stumbled upon Alexandra’s Kitchen!  It’s a great website with some recipes I know I will be trying.  The first one that I just had to try out was a bread, of course!  It was her mother’s ‘no knead peasant bread.”  I loved it.  Toothy with a good crumb.  It didn’t go stale overnight.  My husband like it as well.  Check it out.   

She has photos and videos…

View original post 172 more words

One thought on “Alexandra’s Mother’s Peasant No Knead Bread!

    mopana said:
    December 3, 2015 at 1:39 am

    Yes…. Bread with butter is even better 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

