Cream of Potato & Fennel Soup w/Mushrooms

Posted on

From GardeningB!

 

I has been pretty cold for the Gulf Coast.  Low 50s in the days and 40s at night.  We live on an island, so the cold seems colder with the damp.  I am constantly am looking for warm filling foods at this time of year.

 

I saw this recipe for potato and fennel soup.  Yum!  What’s even better is that I have a ton of wild fennel growing in my yard.  I love potato soup.  I think the fennel will sweeten it up.  I hope you try it!

 

 

Source: Cream of Potato & Fennel Soup w/Mushrooms

 

Enjoy!

Marcey

2 thoughts on “Cream of Potato & Fennel Soup w/Mushrooms

    DeniseBalog said:
    January 3, 2016 at 7:32 pm

    Cream of Potato is one of our all time favorites Marcey! The fennel gives the soup a pretty color. I use to have a lot of fennel in past gardens, the heavy rains in June 2015 really did my garden in. It was pitiful! May give this one a try! My family LOVES soup! Yes, I understand about living by the water from cold days at the “shore” as we say up north. Atlantic Ocean can be quite “cold” even in the summer when a storm is blowing up the coast. Feels like winter with the “summer” tile floors! Hope you have some cozy flannels and fuzzy socks!! Stay warm friend! denise

    Like

    mopana said:
    January 4, 2016 at 9:39 am

    Yes 🙂 No more meat!

    Like

Leave a Reply

