20 Healthy Trail Mix Recipes to Mix Yourself

Posted on

From Daily Recreation!

 

The other day, I had been running from pillar to post.  I had forgotten to eat anything for breakfast.  No lunch either.  So about 4 p.m. I weakly walked into a local HEB(Texas Supermarket).  I didn’t want just fruit.  That would just spike my blood sugar for a little bit.

 

I needed protein and fat.  Lots of it!  I thought why not Trail Mix?  I went to that area.  What they had was pretty disappointing.  The mixes all had some form of candy in them.  Chocolate chips.  M&Ms.  Not my kind of thing.  I eventually did buy a bag and picked out all the chips.

 

I decided that I was going to start making my mix and taking a bag with me when I went out.  The next day, I saw a this post.  Talk about coincidence!

 

20 Healthy Trail Mix Recipes to Mix Yourself

 

Enjoy!

Marcey

2 thoughts on “20 Healthy Trail Mix Recipes to Mix Yourself

    Opinionated Man said:
    January 19, 2016 at 10:14 pm

    I should try doing that! Even at Walmart the trail mix I buy is almost 10 bucks! That is ridiculous!

    Like

    jncthedc said:
    January 19, 2016 at 10:19 pm

    In life, when it doubt, do it yourself. At least you know what you’re getting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

