Spinach & Bean Enchiladas with White Mushroom Sauce

Posted on Updated on

This looks so yummy! While I am not a vegan, I do like vegan recipes that tend to be healthier and are colorful. Have you ever noticed how much more likely you are to want to taste something that is made of pretty colors?

I look for ones are more in the mainstream so I can serve them to people who are not total vegetarians(mainly my husband). This spinach and mushroom enchilada dish fits the bill!

Enjoy!
Marcey

Vegan Rescue

Spinach & Bean Enchiladas with White Mushroom Sauce
(Serves 6-8)
IMG_9918

Enchiladas come in so many varieties with different fillings and sauces. My first enchilada experience was when I was a teenager. A cousin’s ex had made them and her version was the popular shredded chicken with the Campbell’s condensed soup mushroom sauce. My veganized version was a play on my original experience. This recipe is creamy and absolutely delicious and a must try. It may seem complex but is fairly simple, I utilized my nutribullet for the sauces and the Cilantro-Lime Jasmine rice was very simple to make, recipe included. Top with creamy avo-crema sauce. Enjoy!

Filling Ingredients:
1 (15.8oz can) Great Northern Beans (or White Kidney)
1 (15.5oz can) Chickpeas, crushed/chopped
1 (15.25oz can) Corn
4 Scallions, chopped (Light Green/White parts)
8 ½ oz Diced Green Chilies (2 – 4.25oz cans)
4oz White Button Mushrooms, chopped (divided)
4oz Baby…

View original post 223 more words

3 thoughts on “Spinach & Bean Enchiladas with White Mushroom Sauce

    DeniseBalog said:
    March 30, 2016 at 9:41 pm

    Another amazing recipe Marcey! Been off the grid for a bit, looking forward to catching up with my friends:) Hope all is well in your part of the world:) blessings, denise

    Like

    DeniseBalog said:
    March 30, 2016 at 9:41 pm

    Like those “chick peas” in the recipe:)

    Like

    GP Cox said:
    March 31, 2016 at 4:55 am

    I’m not big on Mexican food, but maybe I’d enjoy an enchilada this way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

