Garam Masala Powder Recipe

Posted on Updated on

Garam Masala. What a wonderful concoction! I love using it not only in my curry dishes, but if I am making burgers(vegan of course!) I will baste them with it. My husband does a roasted potatoes dish that uses a marinade of tomato paste and Garam Masala. Outstanding. Usually, buy this at a store that is about 60 miles away. Now I know how to make it! Thanks for the recipe!

Pushpita's Chakhum

12694481_517249015149172_4905055643592572703_o

Indian recipes like any other global cuisine is incomplete without the addition of spices and fresh herbs.

Spices both in whole as well as powdered form gives a distinct flavour to any simple delicacy.

I prefer adding whole spices in most of the non-vegetarian delicacies I cook more than the powdered spices.

During the initial years post marriage I was more of a store bought spice powder loving person. To be honest the tedious process of cleaning, at times washing, sun-drying the whole spices before dry roasting and grinding or pounding them seemed very cumbersome for me at the very thought.

Now those were the years from my lazy past. I am a home-ground spice mixture powder loving person now. 🙂 🙂

Recently made a batch of garam masala powder with dry roasted whole spices which were coarsely ground. A small portion is going to be included in a delicious and famous…

View original post 174 more words

Leave a Reply

