Recipe: Pesto Fillets

Posted on

From Molly The Blogger!

Quorn is the best vegetarian product to replicate chicken or veal.  I have used it to make a wonderful piccatta dish.  Pot pie.  I have had friends eat these dishes without knowing that this was Quorn.  They could tell the difference.  The texture is perfect.  And the cutlet will pick up the flavors of other ingredients!

I saw this recipe and the word fillet in the title.  I thought it was for a fish type dish.  We call the Quorn cutlets where I am from.  Fish are fillets.

This looks super simple.  The ingredients are a perfect combination.  A must try!

Enjoy!

Marcey

 

 

I’ve had this recipe tucked away for a while now and I feel the world deserves to know about! I’m a vegetarian, and I picked this up from the Quorn cook book, so now I’m going to …

Source: Recipe: Pesto Fillets

One thought on “Recipe: Pesto Fillets

    mynamemolly said:
    August 7, 2016 at 1:33 pm

    Thanks for the repost! Glad you enjoyed the recipe – but interesting about the difference! To be honest, it can work with anything in a similar shape really – so these, fish or chicken would work I’m sure!

    Like

Leave a Reply

