70 Really Cool DIY Halloween Costumes For Women

Posted on Updated on

Halloween CostumeI really haven’t had a chance to indulge in Halloween for several years. This year is going to be different! I am going to find a Halloween party for kids that I can help with. I want to make my house look really scary! I decided to get some cool treats. Even I only get one or two trick or treat kids. And I am going to dress the part. I will put my costume on first thing in the morning and wear it all day! Why the heck not?

I thought time is running short and that I needed to get started on my costume.  I have never been really creative in this sense.  So as my husband Jim says ” google is your friend”!  I went searching  and found a great article on 70 DIY Halloween Costumes!  If you are looking for some great costumes that you can make yourself, this is a good start.  Some of my favorites are super easy to do.  They are costumes that are things you remember from the past.  Check it out!

Skeleton

Halloween Costume

Skull makeup and black clothes will turn you into a dead girl walking.

Pippi Longstocking

Halloween Costume

The hair is key for this mischievous costume, so use wire and ribbons for standout pigtails.

FireFox

Halloween Costume

Get an orange outfit that includes furry orange ears, a tail, and fingerless gloves. You also need a globe, which you can make using an inflated ball and painting it! Internet Explorer users, beware.

Freudian Slip

Halloween Costume

Everyone will think you’re the cleverest girl at the party — especially your friends who majored in psychology. Write some of Sigmund Freud’s famous terms on simple strips of paper and glue them to a silky negligee, and you have become a Freudian slip!

Comic Book Character

Halloween Costume

Invest in a Halloween makeup kit and impress your friends with shockingly cartoonish features for Halloween.

Cat In The Hat

Halloween Costume

A striped hat and big red tie will pull together your Seuss-inspired Halloween look.

Zombie Victim

Halloween Costume

Get your makeup hand ready to apply some seriously gnarly special effects to your skin! Once you’ve painted a zombie bite and infected veins, the rest of your outfit is up to interpretation.

Carmen Sandiego

Halloween Costume

With a red coat, black pants, and a yellow ribbon tied around a red hat, you can show people exactly where in the world you are this Halloween.

Rosie The Riveter

Halloween Costume

Dressing up as this feminist icon is easy! A red bandanna and denim shirt are all you need to create this look.

There are more great costume ideas!  Check them out!

More Halloween costume ideas!

Have fun!

Marcey

2 thoughts on “70 Really Cool DIY Halloween Costumes For Women

    guerillalovely said:
    October 18, 2015 at 4:36 am

    So much yes. Thank you for posting!

    Like

    D. Parker said:
    October 18, 2015 at 10:41 pm

    There’s some cool ideas here…Firefox had me giggling. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment